Generalized Image Acquisition and Analysis

Three-Dimensional Kaleidoscopic Imaging

Planar mirror systems are capable of generating many virtual views, yet their practical use for multi-view imaging has been hindered by limiting configurations that enable view decomposition. In this work we lift those restrictions.

Teaching

Computational Optical Imaging

Lecture in winter term 2014/15

Lecturer: Ivo Ihrke

General Information

Course webpage - Libres Savoirs

When: 2014, Sept. 08th to 2014, Oct. 8th
Where: IOA/IOGS buiding room E202
Registration for mailing list: send email to Ivo Ihrke (firstname[dot]lastname[at]inria.fr)

Overview:

This lecture covers advanced digital imaging techniques for image correction and calibration, as well as algorithms and optical considerations for the extraction of three-dimensional content from (sets of) images. We explore the notion of computional-optical codesign and modern high-dimensional imaging techniques.

The tentative course schedule is


Monday 08.09.2014 Introduction and Recapitulation of Image Characteristics [pdf intro & recap]
Wednesday 10.09.2014 High Dynamic Range, Spectral, and Polarization Imaging [pdf hdr/spectral/polarization]
Monday 15.09.2013 Deconvolution [pdf deconvolution]
Wednesday 17.09.2013 Perspective Imaging and the Basics of 3D
Monday 22.09.2013 Structure-from-Motion
Wednesday 24.09.2013 Dense Stereo Techniques and Optical Flow
Monday 29.09.2013 Active 3D Scanning
Wednesday 01.10.2013 Tomography and Volumetric 3D
Monday 06.10.2013 Light Fields
Wednesday 08.10.2014 to be determined - possibly Compressed Sensing

FAQ:


Go back to lecture list



Imprint-Dataprotection